2021-22 Spring Sport Registration Information and Start Dates

2021-22 Spring Sport Registration Information and Start Dates

2021-22 Spring Sport Registration Process

  1. The spring sports registration page will soon be active at this link.  All students participating in a fall sport will need to complete their registration before he/she is eligible to compete.  Through the registration page, parents will be able to take care of pay-to-play fees online.
  2. MHSAA Physical Forms are available both in the high school office and by clicking here.  A physical exam conducted on/after April 15, 2021 is required for all students participating in a fall sports.  Students will not be able to begin formal practice activity until this form has been submitted to the Athletics Office.  Students with a physical already on file as a result of participating in a fall and/or winter sport do not need to submit a new copy.

Spring Sport Start Date and Coach Contact Information

  • Baseball
    • First Practice DateMonday, March 14 from 6:30-8:30 p.m. in the MSHS Main Gym (tryouts to run from March 14-16; tryout dates subject to change)
    • Varsity Coach Contact:  Derek Swajanen; derekswajanen@gmail.com
    • JV Coach Contact:  Mark Pantti; mpantti@nmu.edu
    • Facebook Page“Marquette Redmen Baseball”
  • Golf – Boys & Girls
    • Team MeetingMonday, March 14 from 2:30-3:30 p.m. in Room 232
    • Head Coach Contact:  Ben Smith; besmith@mapsnet.org
  • Soccer – Girls
    • Team MeetingMonday, March 14 at 4:45 p.m. in the MSHS Cafeteria
    • First Practice DateMonday, March 14 from 4:30-6:30 p.m. in the MSHS Auxiliary Gym (tryouts to run from March 14-16)
    • Varsity Coach Contact:  Laura Wayland; lwayland@fathermarquette.org
    • JV Coach ContactMike Mullettt; miguelmullett17@gmail.com
    • Facebook Page“MSHS Girls & Boys Soccer”
  • Softball
    • First Practice Date: Monday, March 14 from 4:30-6:30 p.m. in the MSHS Main Gym (tryouts to run from March 14-16)
    • Varsity Coach ContactKyle Johnson; kyle.a.johnson9972@gmail.com
    • JV Coach ContactCrystal Anderson; Crystal.anderson@dalcoonline.com
    • Facebook Page“Marquette Senior High School Softball”
  • Tennis – Boys
    • First Practice DateMonday, March 14 from 6:30-8:30 p.m. in the MSHS Auxiliary Gym
    • Head Coach Contact:  Karl Thomsen; kthomsen@mapsnet.org
  • Track & Field – Boys
    • First Practice Date Monday, March 14 from 2:30-4:30 p.m. in the MSHS Main Gym
    • Google Sign-Up Formhttps://bit.ly/3tAePxb
    • Head Coach Contact:   Derek Marr; dmarr@nmu.edu
  • Track & Field – Girls
    • Tryout Dates:   Monday, March 14 from 2:30-4:30 p.m. in the MSHS Auxiliary Gym
    • Head Coach Contact:  Natalie Messano; nmessano@mapsnet.org

2021-22 Handbook and Code of Conduct – click here to view

2021-22 Pay-to-Play Policy – click here to view